Course

Biochemistry: An Introduction


This course covers biochemistry concepts central to the biotechnology industry with an emphasis on the enzymatic and metabolic processes of living systems at the molecular level. Topics include the structure and function of biomolecules including proteins, carbohydrates, lipids and nucleic acids; enzymes and enzyme kinetics; and metabolism, including energy production and storage. The course is beneficial for scientists and non-scientists interested in the critical biochemistry processes underlying core technologies in the pharmaceutical, medical devices, diagnostics, biotechnology and biofuel industries.

Skills needed: A college-level chemistry course. Some knowledge of organic chemistry is required.

Sections Open for Enrollment:

Open Sections and Schedule
Start / End Date Units Location Cost Instructor
09-06-2019 to 11-08-2019 3.0 CLASSROOM $815

Gail Katsir

Enroll

Schedule

Date: Start Time: End Time: Meeting Type: Location:
Fri, 09-06-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:00 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Fri, 09-13-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:00 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Fri, 09-20-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:00 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Fri, 09-27-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:00 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Fri, 10-04-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:00 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Fri, 10-11-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:00 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Fri, 10-18-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:00 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Fri, 10-25-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:00 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Fri, 11-01-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:00 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Fri, 11-08-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:00 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA