Course

Risk Management in Personal Financial Planning


This course provides a survey of risk management with a focus on applying the fundamentals of risk management to such personal issues as premature death, medical costs, long-term care, property and liability exposures. After a review of the fundamentals of risk management, this course covers the techniques and strategies of risk management, including the use of various forms of insurance and risk retention and reduction. You'll use readings, case studies, in-class discussion, and a review of real-world situations to understand of the often-overlooked, yet critically important, dimensions of personal risk management.

Prerequisites:



Sections Open for Enrollment:

Open Sections and Schedule
Start / End Date Units Location Cost Instructor
09-11-2019 to 11-13-2019 3.5 CLASSROOM $720

Jesse G Dogillo

Enroll

Schedule

Date: Start Time: End Time: Meeting Type: Location:
Wed, 09-11-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:30 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Wed, 09-18-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:30 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Wed, 09-25-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:30 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Wed, 10-02-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:30 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Wed, 10-09-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:30 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Wed, 10-16-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:30 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Wed, 10-23-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:30 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Wed, 10-30-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:30 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Wed, 11-06-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:30 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA
Wed, 11-13-2019 6:00 p.m. 9:30 p.m. Classroom with Online Materials SANTA CLARA