Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update

Enjoy a fully remote summer of professional education at the Silicon Valley Campus and the re-emergence of in-person courses in September. Visit our COVID update page.

Course

Introduction to Accounting II: Managerial Accounting | ACCT.X401


This course covers managerial accounting and how to evaluate cost-accounting data in order to help management do its job effectively in the areas of planning, control, motivation, communication, evaluation of performance and decision making. Accordingly, topics include traditional and activity-based costing, standard costing, relevant costing, variable costing, cost-volume-profit analysis, short- and long-term budgeting, alternative decisions, performance measurement, responsibility accounting and transfer-pricing.

Learning Outcomes

At the conclusion of the course, you should be able to:

  • Speak accounteese
  • Understand the differences between managerial and financial accounting
  • Utilize the concepts learned in job related context.

Have a question about this course?
Speak to a student services representative.
Call (408) 861-3860

Prerequisite(s):

Sections Open for Enrollment:

Open Sections and Schedule
Start / End Date Units Cost Instructor
09-08-2021 to 11-10-2021 4.0 $775

Tharan (Terry) J Lanier

Enroll

Schedule

Date: Start Time: End Time: Meeting Type: Location:
Wed, 09-08-2021 6:00 p.m. 10:00 p.m. Live-Online REMOTE
Wed, 09-15-2021 6:00 p.m. 10:00 p.m. Live-Online REMOTE
Wed, 09-22-2021 6:00 p.m. 10:00 p.m. Live-Online REMOTE
Wed, 09-29-2021 6:00 p.m. 10:00 p.m. Live-Online REMOTE
Wed, 10-06-2021 6:00 p.m. 10:00 p.m. Live-Online REMOTE
Wed, 10-13-2021 6:00 p.m. 10:00 p.m. Live-Online REMOTE
Wed, 10-20-2021 6:00 p.m. 10:00 p.m. Live-Online REMOTE
Wed, 10-27-2021 6:00 p.m. 10:00 p.m. Live-Online REMOTE
Wed, 11-03-2021 6:00 p.m. 10:00 p.m. Live-Online REMOTE
Wed, 11-10-2021 6:00 p.m. 10:00 p.m. Live-Online REMOTE